1 week ago
Suzlon FY26 Report Shows Cash Strength, Rising Receivables
Suzlon had more cash than debt at the end of FY26.
Its net cash position was ₹2,384 crore.
However, the company collected less cash from operations than its operating profit might suggest.
This difference was partly linked to changes in working capital.
Money owed by customers nearly doubled to ₹6,487 crore.
Auditors said recovering these receivables was an important issue to examine.
Suzlon also increased provisions for guarantees, maintenance, warranties and damages.
The board decided not to pay a dividend because it wanted to conserve resources.
Suzlon reported a net cash position of ₹2,384 crore in FY26.
Operating cash generation of ₹1,202 crore trailed operating profit before working-capital changes of ₹3,332 crore.
Trade receivables nearly doubled year-on-year to ₹6,487 crore from ₹3,866 crore.
Auditors identified receivable recoverability as a key audit matter, while related provisions rose to ₹827.93 crore.
The board recommended no FY26 dividend, citing resource conservation despite record profits.
- Who
- Suzlon Energy, its board and its auditors.
- What
- The FY26 annual report highlighted strong net cash alongside rising trade receivables, higher provisions and no recommended dividend.
- Where
- Not specified in the article.
- When
- FY26; the article does not specify the reporting date.
- Why
- The board cited resource conservation for recommending no dividend; investors are monitoring receivable recoverability and working-capital trends.
Investor and cash-flow concerns
Company balance-sheet position
Receivables and cash conversion
Investor and cash-flow concerns
Investors are closely monitoring the near-doubling of trade receivables and the fact that operating cash generation lagged operating profit before working-capital changes.
Company balance-sheet position
Suzlon remained cash-rich, reporting a net cash position of ₹2,384 crore despite the working-capital gap.
Dividend decision
Investor and cash-flow concerns
The absence of a dividend means shareholders will not receive a FY26 payout despite the company reporting record profits.
Company balance-sheet position
The board recommended conserving resources rather than paying a dividend.
Key facts
- Net cash position
- ₹2,384 crore
- Operating cash generation
- ₹1,202 crore
- Operating profit before working-capital changes
- ₹3,332 crore
- Trade receivables
- ₹6,487 crore, up from ₹3,866 crore year-on-year
- Provisions
- ₹827.93 crore for performance guarantees, O&M, warranty and liquidated damages
- Dividend
- No FY26 dividend recommended
- Audit focus
- Receivable recoverability was identified as a key audit matter










