7 hrs ago
Shriram Finance Raises Fixed Deposit Rates to 7.85%
Shriram Finance has increased the interest rates it offers on some fixed deposits.
The new rates begin on October 11, 2026.
The highest listed rate is 7.85% a year for deposits kept for 36 to 60 months.
A special 15-month deposit that can be opened digitally now offers 7.50%.
Some depositors may receive extra interest: senior citizens, women, and people renewing matured deposits.
Deposits must be at least ₹5,000 and are accepted in multiples of ₹1,000.
The revised rates apply to deposits up to ₹10 crore.
The company also announced changes to its Fixed Investment Plan, but the release did not give the revised rates.
Shriram Finance’s revised fixed deposit rates take effect October 11, 2026.
The highest rate rises from 7.50% to 7.85% for deposits with 36–60-month tenures.
The 15-month digital-only rate increases from 7.10% to 7.50%.
Eligible senior citizens, women depositors, and customers renewing matured deposits can receive additional rate benefits.
The release announces revised Fixed Investment Plan rates but does not specify the rates.
- Who
- Shriram Finance Limited and its fixed deposit customers.
- What
- The company raised rates on eligible fixed deposits and announced revised Fixed Investment Plan rates.
- Where
- The announcement concerns Shriram Finance deposits; no specific location is stated.
- When
- The revised rates take effect October 11, 2026.
- Why
Key facts
- Highest revised FD rate
- 7.85% per annum for 36–60-month deposits, up from 7.50%.
- 15-month digital-only rate
- 7.50%, up from 7.10%.
- Effective date
- October 11, 2026.
- Senior citizen benefit
- An additional 0.50 percentage points per annum for depositors aged 60 or above at deposit or renewal.
- Other additional benefits
- Women depositors: 0.05 percentage points; renewals of matured deposits: 0.15 percentage points per annum.
- Deposit amount conditions
- Minimum ₹5,000, in multiples of ₹1,000; revised rates apply to deposits up to ₹10 crore.
- Fixed Investment Plan
- Revised rates were announced as effective October 11, but the press release did not specify the rates.










