Science & Tech · Gadgets & EVs · 10 hrs ago
Certification points to 25W wired charging for Samsung Galaxy S27
Denmark’s UL Solutions certified devices believed to be Samsung’s Galaxy S27, with electrical ratings that point to 25W wired charging.
The filings cover many regional versions of the standard model, including versions for the US, Europe, China, Japan and South Korea.
The ratings are 9 volts and 2.77 amps, which works out to about 24.93 watts and is marketed as 25W.
That would match the wired charging speed of the Galaxy S26, Samsung’s previous base model.
The certification concerns the standard S27, not the Plus or Ultra models, and it does not confirm wireless charging or battery size.
The S27 is not expected to charge faster over a cable than its predecessor, continuing a limit Samsung’s base S models have kept for years.
Samsung is expected to launch a four-model S27 series early next year, but the timing and other specifications have not been confirmed.
Denmark’s UL Solutions (Demko) certified multiple Samsung devices believed to be the Galaxy S27.
The certificates list ratings of 9V DC and 2.77A, equivalent to about 24.93W and indicating 25W wired charging.
The certification supports earlier reports from China’s 3C filings that the base Galaxy S27 will support 25W charging.
The listed model codes cover multiple regions, including the US, Canada, China, Japan, Europe and South Korea.
Wireless charging and the base model’s battery size have not been confirmed.
- Who
- Samsung and its Galaxy S27, as identified in reports about the certification.
- What
- UL Solutions (Demko) certificates indicate about 25W wired charging.
- When
- The reports were published on October 29 and 30, 2026; the certification dates are not stated.
- Where
- Denmark’s UL Solutions (Demko); the listed device variants cover multiple regions.
- Why
- Not stated.
This story does not have two clearly opposing sides.
China’s 3C certification for a device with model code SM-S9520 reportedly indicated 25W charging.
GSMArena reported that UL Solutions (Demko) certificates corroborated the 25W charging speed.
Gizmochina reported that the Galaxy S27 had cleared UL Solutions (Demko) certification.
- Wired charging
- 25W
- Certificate ratings
- 9V DC and 2.77A, or about 24.93W
- Certifying body
- UL Solutions (Demko), Denmark
- Example model code
- SM-S9520
- Wireless charging
- Not confirmed for the Galaxy S27