Business · Companies · 5 hrs ago
Turkey’s SPK approves company capital increases and debt issues
Turkey’s Capital Markets Board approved two companies’ capital increases: Mercan Kimya’s 380.7 million lira increase and Şekerbank’s 1 billion lira paid increase.
The board also approved debt issues by several companies, including Tüpraş, Koç Finansman and Anadolu Efes.
The approved debt issues include large amounts, such as 20 billion lira for Tüpraş and 15 billion lira for Anadolu Efes.
The accounts differ on whether IC Enterra’s proposed 500 million dollar debt issue was approved: one lists it, while the other does not.
The board also approved asset-backed securities and lease certificates worth billions of lira, along with the creation of several investment funds.
The board ordered trading bans and license cancellations, and decided to file criminal complaints against 37 people over trading in shares of Vişne Madencilik and Işıklar Enerji ve Yapı Holding.
These decisions affect how companies and funds can raise money and how trading in Turkish markets is regulated; no further steps were specified.
Turkey’s Capital Markets Board approved capital increases for Mercan Kimya and Şekerbank, according to its weekly bulletin.
It also approved debt issuance applications from several companies, including Tüpraş, Koç Finansman and Anadolu Efes.
The board approved asset-backed securities and lease certificate issuance applications, and allowed Akasya Portföy Yönetimi to establish several funds.
Bloomberg HT reported that the board also ordered complaints against 37 people over stock-market transactions and imposed other sanctions.
Dünya reported a $500 million debt issuance application by IC Enterra, which Bloomberg HT did not mention.
- Who
- Turkey’s Capital Markets Board, and the companies and funds whose applications it reviewed.
- What
- The board approved capital increases, debt and other securities issuance applications, and fund establishments. Bloomberg HT also reported enforcement decisions.
- When
- The reports were published on October 16, 2026; the bulletin’s date is not stated.
- Where
- Turkey.
- Why
- Not stated.
This story does not have two clearly opposing sides.
This story does not have a timeline yet.
- Capital increases
- Mercan Kimya: 380,741,892 lira; Şekerbank: 1 billion lira
- Tüpraş debt issuance
- 20 billion lira
- Anadolu Efes debt issuance
- 15 billion lira
- IC Enterra application
- Dünya reported $500 million; Bloomberg HT did not mention it
- Stock-market complaints
- Bloomberg HT reported complaints against 37 people
- Other sanctions
- Bloomberg HT reported trading bans for 37 individuals and 5 legal entities, and licence cancellations for 21 individuals