2 hrs ago
Karamtara Engineering IPO Opens September 9 With Debt Repayment Plans
Karamtara Engineering plans to sell shares to the public in an IPO starting September 9.
The article does not say which year this date refers to.
People must bid for at least 59 shares at a time.
The smallest retail investment at the highest stated price is Rs 14,986.
The company wants to use Rs 600 crore to repay some debt.
It will use the remaining new money for general business needs.
Karamtara makes equipment for solar and electricity-transmission projects and has entered the wind-energy sector.
Its profit and revenue increased in FY26, and its promoters will still own most of the company after the IPO.
Karamtara Engineering’s IPO is scheduled to open on September 9, with the article not specifying the year.
The minimum bid is 59 equity shares, with bids allowed in multiples of 59.
At the upper price-band level, retail investors’ minimum and maximum investments are Rs 14,986 and Rs 1,94,818, respectively.
The company plans to use Rs 600 crore from fresh-issue proceeds to repay debt, with the remainder for general corporate purposes.
Karamtara reported FY26 profit of Rs 228.8 crore and revenue of Rs 4,312 crore, while promoters are expected to retain an 82.01% stake after the issue.
- Who
- Karamtara Engineering, its promoters, prospective public investors and the named merchant bankers.
- What
- Karamtara Engineering is launching an initial public offering with a minimum bid size of 59 shares.
- Where
- When
- The IPO is scheduled to open on September 9; the article does not specify the year.
- Why
- The company plans to use Rs 600 crore of fresh-issue proceeds to repay debt and the balance for general corporate purposes.
Key facts
- IPO opening
- September 9; the year is not specified in the article
- Minimum bid
- 59 equity shares, and multiples of 59 thereafter
- Retail investment range
- Rs 14,986 minimum and Rs 1,94,818 maximum at the upper end of the price band
- Debt repayment allocation
- Rs 600 crore from net fresh-issue proceeds
- FY26 profit
- Rs 228.8 crore, up 64.2% from the previous year
- FY26 revenue
- Rs 4,312 crore, up 36.5% from the previous year
- Post-IPO promoter holding
- 82.01%






