Archive · 16 Dec 2025
NTA Reduces CUET PG 2026 Exam Cities
The National Testing Agency (NTA) has decided to reduce the number of exam cities for the CUET PG 2026.
This year, the exam will be held in 292 cities, which is fewer than last year's 312 cities.
Candidates can now choose only two exam cities instead of four.
The exam will cover 157 subjects, and each paper will last 90 minutes.
The application fee is ₹700 per paper for general category candidates and ₹600 for OBC-NCL, SC, and ST candidates.
International candidates will pay ₹3,500 for one subject paper.
The CUET PG is important for getting into postgraduate programs at many universities.
NTA reduces CUET PG 2026 exam cities to 292, down from 312 in 2025.
Candidates can now choose a maximum of two exam cities, reduced from four.
Exam will cover 157 subjects with a duration of 90 minutes per paper.
Application fee is ₹700 per paper for general category and ₹600 for OBC-NCL, SC, and ST candidates.
International candidates will pay ₹3,500 for one subject paper.
- Who
- National Testing Agency (NTA)
- What
- Reduction in CUET PG 2026 exam cities and city choices
- When
- Not specified in the article
- Where
- India and 16 international locations
- Why
- To streamline the examination process and manage administrative reasons
- Registration Start Date
- Not specified in the article
- Exam Date
- Not specified in the article
- Number of Exam Cities
- 292 (276 in India, 16 international)
- Number of Subjects
- 157
- Exam Duration
- 90 minutes per paper
- Application Fee (General Category)
- ₹700 per paper
- Application Fee (OBC-NCL, SC, ST)
- ₹600 per paper
- Application Fee (International Candidates)
- ₹3,500 for one subject paper
Sources
GUJCET 2026 Registration Begins Tomorrow: Check Key Dates And Details
GUJCET 2026 applications begin; registration open till December 30
NTA Curtails CUET PG 2026 Exam Cities, Limits Candidates to Two City Choices
GSEB Opens GUJCET 2026 Registration for Engineering, Pharmacy Aspirants; Exam on March 29