Business · Companies · 5 hrs ago
Tim Jefferies faces new bankruptcy proceedings
London gallery owner Tim Jefferies faces new bankruptcy proceedings brought by a Liechtenstein firm.
The firm is part of Crowe Global, a multinational financial services group.
The case is a new challenge for Jefferies, who faced a separate bankruptcy petition from HMRC in 2024.
That earlier petition came while he owned Hamiltons Gallery in Mayfair, London.
The gallery reported reserves of £76,000 this year, according to the story.
Jefferies has since moved from a £7.7 million home in Notting Hill to Hammersmith.
His lawyer says the court action will be resolved, but no further details about the case or its outcome are given.
Tim Jefferies is facing new bankruptcy proceedings brought by a Liechtenstein firm linked to financial services group Crowe Global.
The proceedings follow a bankruptcy petition brought against him by HMRC in 2024.
Jefferies owns Hamiltons Gallery in Mayfair, which reported reserves of £76,000 this year.
He has moved from a £7.7 million house in Notting Hill to Hammersmith.
His lawyer said the court action “will be resolved”.
- Who
- Tim Jefferies is facing the proceedings, brought by a Liechtenstein firm that is part of Crowe Global.
- What
- New bankruptcy proceedings have been brought against him.
- When
- The article was published on 15 October 2026. It does not state when the new proceedings began.
- Where
- The proceedings are in court; the article does not identify the court’s location.
- Why
- Not stated.
This story does not have two clearly opposing sides.
Jefferies and Malin Johansson parted.
Jefferies faced a bankruptcy petition brought by HMRC.
Jefferies received a six-month driving ban after driving at 25mph on Cromwell Road.
Hamiltons Gallery reported reserves of £76,000.
The Daily Mail reported that Jefferies faced new bankruptcy proceedings brought by a Liechtenstein firm.
- New proceedings
- Brought by a Liechtenstein firm
- Firm affiliation
- Part of Crowe Global
- Earlier petition
- HMRC brought a bankruptcy petition in 2024
- Gallery
- Hamiltons Gallery in Mayfair
- Gallery reserves
- £76,000 this year
What people are saying
will be resolved